French Indochina 10 Piastres ND 1953, P-107

  • $13.49
    Unit price per 
  • Save $1.51

French Indo-China was a French colony from 1887 until 1954, was located on the Indo-Chinese peninsula of Southeast Asia, and consisted of 5 protectorates:

  • Tonkin (northern Vietnam)
  • Annam (central Vietnam)
  • Cochin-China(southern Vietnam)
  • Laos 
  • Cambodia.  

The Indochina war of (1946-1954) was between the French military and the Việt Minh opponents who gained their independence in May 1954. later on, the Geneva agreement recognized Laos, Cambodia, and Vietnam as independent countries.

World Banknote Catalog number P-107

Very Fine shape, Problem Free