French west Africa 100 Francs 1924 Grand Bassam P-11Dd

  • $269.99
    Unit price per 
  • Save $30.00

A former Federation of French colonies in the northwest African coast established in 1895, constituent territories were:
  • Mauritania
  • Senegal
  • Dahomey
  • French Sudan
  • Ivory Coast
  • Upper Volta (now Burkina Faso)
  • French Guinea 
  • and later on the mandated area of Togo.  
Cities of the issue for the colonies were as follows:
A - Conakri, Conakry (French Guinea)
B - Dakar (Senegal) 
C - Duala (Cameroon) Overprint on Conakry or Dakar notes.
D - Grand-Bassam (Ivory Coast)
E - Porto Novo (Dahomey) 
F - St. Louis (Senegal)
This note was issued by the Grand Bassam city in 1924.
Very Fine shape with plenty of pinholes on the left side.