French west Africa 25 Francs 1926 Dakar P-7Bc, A.Unc

  • $379.94
    Unit price per 
  • Save $45.05

A former Federation of French colonies in the north west African coast established in 1895, constituent territories were:
  • Mauritania
  • Senegal
  • Dahomey
  • French Sudan
  • Mauritania
  • Ivory Coast
  • Upper Volta (now Burkina Faso)
  • French Guinea 
  • and later on the mandated area of Togo. 
Cities of issue for the colonies were as follows:
A - Conakri, Conakry (French Guinea)
B - Dakar (Senegal) 
C - Duala (Cameroon) Overprint on Conakry or Dakar notes.
D - Grand-Bassam (Ivory Coast)
E - Porto Novo (Dahomey) 
F - St. Louis (Senegal)

This amazing note issued in 1926 at DAKAR is in Almost uncirculated shape, super crisp and very bright note.